Weekend Sips

Placeholder Image

Looking for a good book to browse, idea to chew, or inspiration to marvel? Here are a few I’ve come across and would love to pass on to you guys!

So cozy up with a lovely cup of tea, iced coffee, or whatever weekend treat you prefer, and enjoy this beautiful day!

I have recently finished reading Notes from a Blue Bike by Tsh Oxenreider, and would recommend it to anyone struggling to return to a slower paced way of living. Although her life and dreams do not match my own, I found her thoughts on intentional living to be highly inspirational!

I Had to Learn to Stop Splurging On My Son  by Kristin Vanderhey Shaw “There’s no question that the fact that I made a habit out of buying too many toys for my son is a first-world problem.”

And if you have not yet seen this animated short The Present, please do! I bawl everytime….(and can we all just say that mom is a genius!)

Leave a Reply

